Hamilton wins at record 24th different track - Brazil Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton went into Sunday's race at Interlagos with the unenviable record of nine races, zero wins at the Brazilian circuit. But over the course of three wild hours he'd re-write the record books once more. In the 44th world championship Grand Prix in Brazil it was the driver of car number 44 - Lewis Hamilton - who tasted victory, the world champion taking his first win in the country at the tenth time of asking.

Interlagos is the 24th track Hamilton has won at in F1, which is more than any other driver in history. The only circuit on the current calendar that Hamilton hasn’t won at is Baku, which only joined the schedule this year. With his 52nd career triumph, Hamilton also moved into sole possession of second place on the all-time wins list ahead of Alain Prost. Only Michael Schumacher (91) has more. Hamilton has now won three races in a row and has nine wins this season - exactly the same number as Mercedes team mate, and current championship leader, Nico Rosberg. 

Recommend page

Vehicle units